Meet the Admissions Team

Undergraduate Admissions  -  International Admissions  -  Enrollment Management
Undergraduate Admissions
Director of Admissions - Bruce Goetz

Bruce Goetz
Director of Admissions
bgoetz@mines.edu
303-273-3225

Mines Advice:  One of the most important tasks I’ve faced over the years has been to dispel the myth that Mines is not survivable.  If a new student has a solid high school background in math and science, and couples this with a strong work ethic, achieving success at Mines is within reach.

 

Assistant Director of Admissions - Louisa Duley

Louisa Duley
Assistant Director of Admissions
lduley@mines.edu
303-273-3973

Interest/Activities:  planning events, traveling, reading, hiking, camping, skiing, boating and hanging with the family.


Mines Advice:  Visit your top schools and gather as much information as possible about those schools.  You want to make sure your choice is the right fit for you!

Abby Hickman
Admissions Counselor - Women's Outreach
ahickman@mines.edu
303-273-3224


Interest/Activities:  running, biking, hiking, books and literature, cooking, and languages


Mines Advice:  Study abroad. I promise you won’t regret it

Admissions Counselor - Marisa Garcia

Marisa Garcia
Admissions Counselor
mlgarcia@mines.edu
303-273-3226

Interest/Activities: exploring all that CO has to offer, trying new recipes, and learning that bikes have frame sizes, and more specifically that a small frame is not appropriate for a 6’ tall female


Mines Advice:  If you’re interested in CSM, plan a visit, and don’t be afraid to ask questions while you are here.

Admissions Counselor - Lisa McDowell

Lisa McDowell
Transfer Admissions Counselor
lmcdowel@mines.edu 
303-273-3954

Interests:


Mines Advice:

Admissions Counselor - Derek Mogensen

Derek Mogensen
Part-Time Admissions Counselor - STEM Outreach
dmogense@mines.edu
303-384-2554

Interest/Activities:  family, photography, playing outdoors, and living a healthy lifestyle

 


Mines Advice:  Learn about food.  Finding presence will give you your purpose and bring about creativity in designing the worlds engineering needs.

 

 

International Admissions
Brandon Samter
Director of International Student and Scholar Services
bsamter@mines.edu
303-273-3210
Alyda Morosco
Assistant Director of International Student and Scholar Services
amorosco@mines.edu
303-273-3210

 

 

Enrollment Management
Heather Boyd

Heather Boyd
Associate Vice President
Enrollment Management
hboyd@mines.edu
303-273-3221

Joanne Lambert
Assistant Director of Enrollment Management
jlambert@mines.edu
303-384-3256

Colorado School of Mines 
Admissions Office
1600 Maple Street
Golden, CO 80401
303-273-3220
Toll Free 888-446-9489
admit@mines.edu 

 

© 2014 Colorado School of Mines | Mines'
Facebook page Mines'
Twitter feed Mines
Newsroom RSS feed Mines'
Flickr page Mines'
YouTube	channel | Equal Opportunity | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Text-Only Version

 
Last Updated: 09/02/2014 08:55:00